Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Little Egret......

Early start this morning, no, very early start this morning. Up at stupid o clock, to make the most of the start of Meterological Summer Time, which lasts from the 1st of June through to 31st of August.
Although its cloudy now, I swear it was sunny at 5-30 this morning.
I tried three or four spots before I finally  found this handsome chap looking for his breakfast.
I did actually share the car park with a taxi driver who was fast asleep in his car, must have been a real busy night. I will confess that I have in the past pulled the car up outside my house after a 13 hr nightshift and before I've got out of the car, fallen asleep. Sometimes it's only a matter of minutes, other times I've been woken by the school children on their way to school who pass my home here on Gunners Way.
From what I saw this morning the Egret managed a few lunges into the water, whether or not he caught anything I can't be sure.
Luckily I was out and back into Gosport before the queues started along the Gosport Road.

j.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.