Garden Ladies In The Night.

We had a family gathering in Harrow at the weekend, with my brother Keith, (Pip) and his wife Ann. On arriving early with my daughter, we parked the car in the driveway, put the dog on a leash and rang the bell. A young man opened the door, I said 'We've arrived' and he said, 'Hello, do come in' He showed us into the sitting room, and patted the dog. We dumped our overnight bags and I asked ' Where is Pip and Ann?' He said he didn't know anyone of that name and then a lady appeared and my daughter said, ' Is Keith and Ann around ? '  Oh,' she replied, 'they live next door !' We had a good laugh as we apologised. It seems they were not married and had only been together a short while. They were expecting visitors and he thought we were her friends and she thought we were his !  I knew my brother was having his house altered so I wasn't expecting it to look familiar. Later when we were ready to go out, I took what I thought  was my pink coat off the hook and my sister-in-law said, ' Where are you going with my dressing gown ?' It was identical in colour !. What a laugh we had over the weekend. This was their garden at night. The statues were all presents from their children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.