The problem with my job?

Where to start.

I work in IT and my company does not pay me the HMRC approved rate for business miles. As a result I have to fill out a P87 every year.
It's nice and simple.
How many miles did you do ( they work out what you should have received in expenses ), and how much money did you receive in compensation.

They then work out how much extra tax you have paid and either send you a cheque or adjust your tax code.

Unfortunately the last tax year meant I was underpaid by over £2,500!

As a result the lovely people at HMRC have realised, after 2 months, that I need to fill out a self assessment! !!!!

Now this is what I hate!

I am a functional / systems analyst by trade, and there systems are friggin awful.

Firstly. 2 months to tell me I need to fill out another form.
Secondly. A letter via the post, instead of an email!
Thirdly the letter contains a unique code and a horrid URL to type in.
Fourthly, the URL redirects to a nicer URL; that doesn't actually relate to the name of the first.

I could keep going.

They give me a unique ID which I have to print as they will never give it to me again !!!!

I had to register with my unique code and my postcode.

So, I now have to wait for the postman to send me another code! WTF!!!

So business processes aside... don't get me started on their webshite! Horrid piece of crap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.