The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Sunset View of Mt Baker

Since Blip counts back blips now, it seems fitting that it should choose one of mine for my seventh blipiversary. Of course that is totally bogus as I've actually been blipping since January 10, 2010 and am between my fifth and sixth anniversaries. But no matter. I still love Blip with all its changes and growing pains. And I'm still enjoying blipping though there are days, weeks really, where I feel like my mojo has taken a break and gone to Bermuda for a holiday. 

I've been adding back blips for some time. I took a break for a while during our travels but remembered today when I actually had a morning to myself (Whoopee!!) that I wanted to continue to move back in time. I did a bit of staging so that a really cool photo would be my anniversary photo. Thanks for riding along. You all have been so great when I just couldn't comment and I really do appreciate your comments and support.

From my daily journal - December 18, 2005

We went to Anacortes to visit Dave and Nora and Spencer. Dave, Steve, Arv and I took a long walk on the Tommy Thompson Trail - about five miles round trip across the bridge to March Point and back. A sign at the head of the trail with rules for humans had this to say: "Dogs: woof woof arf arf..." The day was clear, bright and cold. After the walk Nora and Steve opened their birthday presents and we met Trish and Steve H at Nell Thorn's in La Conner for dinner. We had a delicious meal and great conversation together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.