Tower Bridge

Today’s the day ....................... for a boat trip

If you want to see London at its very best, get on a boat and sail down the River Thames on a bright sunny day.

I’d forgotten how breathtakingly magnificent all the many and varied London buildings, bridges and famous landmarks are – and the river shows them off to great advantage.  The iconic Tower Bridge was what Marc and Marie Claire wanted to see most and that’s where we headed after a look round Westminster and the Houses of Parliament.

There are so many pictures that I could show you from this boat trip and I’ve indulged myself with a few extra ones.  They are the London Eye, Canary Wharf – oh and I had to include one sneakily taken at a performance of River Dance that we went to that evening.  I got into such trouble for that .............................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.