Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Family likeness

We had a family gathering at the weekend.  Some lovely photos were taken.

This is a snap that sits on my desk.  I'm not sure when I acquired it - dad probably gave it to me when downsizing.  It has been cut down to fit into an oval frame.  It shows Mum and Dad and my brother and I.  It's undated, but judging by ages, probably 1960.  I look somewhat apprehensive.  No sign of my sister.

Dad has lots of photos still - I did spend some time trying to go through a few of them with him, but there have been too many other pressures on me recently.  Seeing this reminds me that it is important that photos are labelled - I'll make some time to go through the rest of his photos before he gets too confused to be able to help with identities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.