Goodby, Old Friend

My mom bought this for me many years ago. She got one for herself and my sister as well. It is so helpful when straining water or grease from a saucepan because it latches on to the side. So you can hold the pan with two hands. My mom's broke years ago, and we searched and searched to find her a replacement, but we couldn't find them again. So I have been very, very gentle with mine to keep it from breaking. Thankfully, a couple of years ago, hubby found them from a shop for the blind online. We ordered one for my mom and got me a replacement as well. Today, the original one broke. It was only a few dollars, but it was so helpful all these years. Glad I have a spare!

On a side note, you were really spared from seeing a blip of hubby's blister from gardening. He didn't wear gloves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.