Brunch

A heavy mist/light rain which is still gets one surprisingly wet, and a general lack of blip mojo (as Artist Annie and  Texann would say) as well as continued recovery from a painful bout of sciatica/bursitis, have conspired to keep me indoors today.  So for you, Connections, a picture of my favorite brunch (a term which would make my sainted mother spin in her grave but aptly describes a meal I usually have sometime between 11 and 12:30). The main attraction is my newly acquired "butter bell" which keeps butter fresh and a perfect spreading consistency no matter what the ambient temperature. 

The egg cup shaped receptacle holds a softened half pound of butter. The barrel shaped one holds a little water in the bottom. The butter container is then inverted into the other one whereby its base becomes a lid. The grandsons, who are wont to eat a small amount of bread with their butter gave it their stamp of approval last night over a dinner of baked chicken with a yogurt/harissa sauce on a bed of carrots and onions. Delicious, and so easy….

My physical therapist turned Pilates trainer has recommended that I lay off walking and use Dana's elliptical machine for the time being. Not too sure what the dogs will think of that. I hope I am not reduced to blipping it, but then again, maybe there's an interesting angle….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.