shiny things

By josh

best day of work ever

I got paid to go caving. Yes, the American people paid my salary today so I could go crawl around in a cave. 2.5 hours out to the cave, then about a 3 hour stay in the cave to get to the furthest pool.

Our goal? To find some alleged cave fish, which have not previously been known in Wyoming. We didn't find any.

We did find bats. Cute bats :D

Overall, we crawled on our hands and knees through some tight spots, though some tight walls over small streams and pools, up and down to get to different places, and finally wriggling on our sides to get around, depending on the part of the cave. Man, it was awesome. What I didn't do was crawl on my belly through a really tight space. Screw that, man. That's my limit. Everything else was really awesome.

You can find more pictures on my website.

ps. it's hard to take pictures in caves.

pps. Oct 30, 2008: you've put me above 25,000 views! Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.