infunicular

By natroberton

One day week

I spent the only day I have to work this week thinking of blips.

It's got under my skin. In a good way.

I took a longer lunch break poking around the local cathedral photographing all manner of carved/painted/stained objects most of which were blurry due to low light and a wobbly hand.

I composed - in my head - a tribute to beautiful things and a lament over the many, many un-beautiful things (bad buildings) I see in my day job - I work for a planning department.

Then I saw this puddle on the way home. The reflection, an homage to my cousin who introduced me to the wonderful blipfoto and who has a thing for reflections, and the scaffolding a reference to my friend Andy who has a thing for scaffolding.

Two things that Blipfoto has done to me

1. Got me to step outside my fausty office and spend some seeking out the things I normally miss

2. Got me thinking about what effect the things we look at daily has upon us


Thanks for looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.