Long Mynd Day 10

Vintage Glider Week was formally closed at final briefing and prize giving at 10am this morning and most people packed up their gliders, tents, caravans, motor homes and cars and were all gone by lunchtime, after which the atmosphere of the Gliding club took on a whole new feeling; the weather was awful so no flying for anyone left who wanted to and no hang gliders on the other side of the ridge.  Mr T and I were both done in after such a busy, but  nonetheless fabulous, week so put our feet up in the caravan and watched a DVD  'The Theory of everything' which we enjoyed, well one of us did ....  Mr T nodded off half way through it!

By late afternoon the sun came out and I took my last walk over the hills.  The views were as breathtaking as ever and the wind was as keen as ever.  Most of the lambs are getting quite grown up but this wee one was not too long born and Mum was encouraging it to get up, so I didn't hang around too long.

I'm truly sorry for my serious lack of commenting this week but the internet was less than obliging and thank all of you who still looked in on me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.