izzyp

By izzyp

Despondent...

...because this little bird is not destined for survival (it had a huge growth on its other eye and another on its claw). G3 is wishing and hoping for survival here, but it was not to be, and we had a little funeral service about two hours after this pic was taken. This little bird was sent off in style - and buried in a box that my newest camera lens came in, surrounded by petals and other garden bits and pieces - and a few tears, too!
This blip also epitomises where I am at with blip at the moment, so having reached a princely 400, I am taking a break from daily blipping. I have so enjoyed 'meeting' so many of you virtually - and some in the real world too. Blip has been a wonderful introduction to passionate photographers around the world. Thanks from me to each and everyone if you who have encouraged me with positive comments about my efforts. I have so appreciated it. I will continue to check in from time to time and might even post a blip every now and then, but not on a daily basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.