Daily Wild

By emyjane

Back from the wind

Lovely Louie - he survived the winds and the rain - his dad never faired as well though, Larry was such a delicate robin, Louie is a bit more robust!  No sign of his fledglings today, as there has been one hanging around and begging for worms when we've been out, but nothing today, so Louie must have chased him off!  He's collecting again as well, so I reckon his Mrs is back on the nest - exciting!  Just wish the wind would drop!!

It's my mum's Birthday today and so this blip is dedicated to her and you're probably thinking, 'but why Louie?', because she was utterly besotted with his dad, Larry and would be more then thrilled to know Louie now too.  I always thought my robins were divinely sent and when I lost Larry I thought that was it, never again will I have a robin in my life, how wrong was I? :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.