Very Strange Day

....it started off in the middle on the night. I could hear the howling wind and was worried the garden brolly would take off with the new glass topped table - I tried to wake Mr W but he wasnt having any of it. So off I trotted on the cold, wet and dark, in my dressing gown to put the brolly down. Of course it drowned me but I was very brave.

We were then up at stupid o'clock so Mr W could take his car to have its wheels re-done - for the 3rd time! The garage he chose was blimmin MILES AWAY. So we took 2 cars to leave his there and we popped off to Vyne House in Basingstoke, a National Trust Porperty - IN THE POURING RAIN and wind. But I ate cake so all was forgiven.

With the house, garden, tea room and shop completed in just a few hours, we ended up doing a bit of shopping in a local retail park where be both bought new tops and I bought a flower pot! And ate McDonalds.

.....and 12 hours later we got home and Mr W has shiny new wheels - again. 

And I have a pretty plant stake!

He owes me a big one!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.