Menage a Trois

Ok... a little Toady Action at the Dog Park this morning! These are Southern Toads (Anaxyrus terrestris). There were hundreds, no exaggeration, in the large pond! Tara was having just a wonderful time chasing them and pushing them around with her nose. One of my friends said that he had to "turn down his hearing aid" their vocalizations were so noisy! I don't know if he even wears a hearing device but I thought that it was a funny comment! Apparently quite often two males will grasp a larger female at the same time and neither will let go until...well just until! I realize that this may or may not qualify as a 'Tiny Tuesday', but hey...it was a lot more interesting than the flowers and bees I had to choose my blip from originally. Today's 'Extra Photo' is of what can only be described as a Toad Daisy Chain. Do take a peek, but only if you're really curious! Mea Culpa if I have offended anyone! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.