"Singin' in the Rain"

Moira and I planned on a beach outing today but the rain changed that plan very quickly.  With gray skies and lots of rain outside, we made our own fun inside.  We baked cookies, painted a lot of pictures, worked on our ABC's, read lots of books, and put together every kids puzzle that was in the house.  I told Moira that we needed to walk the dogs even though it was raining.  But that we would make it fun by singing in the rain.  I asked her to pose with the umbrella and to sing me a song.   For once, she was quiet.  She was so busy holding up the big umbrella that she didn't want to sing or look at me!  
I am hoping that the rain will stopped for tomorrow because I have a pool party planned for Moira that she is really looking forward to.  Where ever you are, I hope you have had a blessed day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.