Piazza Di Spagna

Started the day off at the Spanish Steps. We had a slightly longer lie as we had a few celebratory drinks after dinner last night for my birthday - we did start the day with an espresso and caffe cream from the a nice place at the foot of the Steps. We bought a nice set of 3 paintings from a seller at the top, apparently he was the artist so I have attached my extra pic of him. 

After the Spanish Steps we headed for the Trevi Fountain although were very disappointed when we go there. It is under complete renovation and you can hardly see it. Shame. Stopped for more ice-cream then headed for some more coffee where we both ordered frappes and wow - I need more. 

Anyway thats us home after a fantastic trip. I wish I could publish all my photos as I had far too many good ones but wanted to stick to the touristy ones. For shooting street photography Rome must be one of the best places. 

Back to Glasgow blips tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.