Chick Flick

By Flick

Father

This is my father he is 80 years old (round of applause).He lives in Norfolk in the Fens.
Recently he found love again and today we went to see him and his lady friend Judith for lunch.
Normally when visiting for 'lunch' I arrive and I generally get pointed to the kitchen and 'organised' to cook crunching thru drill bits and teabags and other rather more unmentionable things. He is permanently 'doing' something to his lovely unlisted jacobean cottage.
This time he wanted to show how he has put a bath upstairs and is planning to take the bath out from downstairs and put a shower in instead, but I am very good at changing the subject now...
Here he is posing for the camera, above him are the beams of solid oak he put in SINGLE-HANDED.
Today we arrived at her house and received a beautiful lunch (no work for me)and then I watched AMAZED as my father did the washing-up (the old ex-chauvinist!)
Love changes everthing (thank god!)
We did however go to his house and get a dishwasher to put in her house...
I am a little worried he may start to 'improve' Judith's house.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.