Beachcombing

By KenH

Brotherswater

The forecast showed scattered showers, rain later, so the trip to Threlkeld was shelved in favour of Brotherswater. Intermittent showers followed us as John encouraged us on towards Dovedale to photograph a barn. 
I was finding that cold and damp did not mix with arthritic knees and my pace was getting slower and slower.
Typically the rain set in for good just as we entered Dovedale and I finally cried 'enough', waiting for the groups return in the shelter of the trees.
They returned sooner than expected, apparently no-one but John actually made it to the barn. A point  he rubbed in with his photographs later.
My return to the car must have been the slowest on record with my knees protesting all the way. The things we do for a photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.