Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

PACKING

One of you good folk made me wake up to the smell of broad bean flowers, so tonight I got down and had a good sniff. Wow! They are beautifully scented and also stunning to look at close up. No wonder the bees love them.
Busy day sorting out our July Amsterdam trip , entertaining special guest to lunch and a hospital visit in the afternoon. Then the dreaded packing and finally I got time to do some last minute jobs in the garden, protecting the brassicas from butterflies and pigeon, pricking out some more seedlings and planting out the last of the cosmos.. I always feel sad to leave the garden at this time of year, but I know it is good for me to get a break and I am lucky in having a good friend who will water etc, while we are gone.
So it is off early tomorrow to catch up with big sis and her family in the Midlands and then on the following day to meet our Kentish friends at a holiday cottage in Herefordshire. None of us know that part of the country, so it will be fun to explore, be inspired by other people's gardens, read, do crosswords and generally enjoy being with our lovely friends. Look forward to a bit of a break in posts and some back blipping when I return, hopefully with some fresh ideas for images.
THREE GOOD THINGS:
Some important garden equipment arrived just in time
The Professor took the car to the valet - it smells and looks like new
The packing is now done - Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.