maddischeib

By maddischeib

A little bit of kindness goes a long way

The other day, my little brother had a baseball game in Millersburg. My mom had to work, so I had to take him to it. It ended up raining pretty bad right before the game started. I ran to my car when it got heavier and waited it out in there. When I was in my car, I noticed the car beside me had an open window. After thinking about it, I decided to take my sweat shirt and hang it over the window to keep the car dry. It actually helped a lot. After it stopped raining, I took my sweat shirt back and put it in my car. The owner of the car never knew I did anything to help them, but that didn’t matter to me. All that mattered was that the car wasn’t completely soaked on the inside.

The weather got really nice after it rained and it got really hot, so the little bit of water that made it into the car dried before the owners had to sit in it.

My friend asked me why I did that if I didn’t even know whose car it was. I told him that I did it because I’d hope someone would do the same for me. Hopefully, I never leave my window open in that kind of weather, but if I do, I hope someone would do that for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.