an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Camera

Today was one of those Daddy Days that started badly and then spent the rest of the time in recovery. When this happens it is usually down to poor preparations due to a busy working morning.

The long weekend had taken its toll and I was not as organised as I should have been and so was furiously typing away up to the point I needed to leave the house to collect the little ones. Once I was out and on the way I realised I had forgotten to eat and so grabbed a cheese roll at the co-op. When I forget to eat I am usually all over the place so this was not a good mix with my already franticness.

It did not take long after pick up for me and Girl to fall out and so it was not long before we were heading for home due to me having to see through the moaning induced pre-warned punishment of going straight home after she dealt me a back kick to the shins from the buggy board. Once home I ate more and we started the peace talks. Once the cease fire of wills was in place we headed out again.

We took in the D-Day museum which was too busy and a little dull for little ones, Southsea Castle where the cake was good but the rain was dreadful and South Parade Pier arcade to avoid further down pours.

Now that the grabbers have dramatically increased in price at the pier we stuck to the two pence coin dozers. We sort of won some dreadful rubber bracelets, but they didn't fall, so the man opened up the machine and gave them to us. He then handed Boy a toy camera and Girl an additional heart keyring that she was after from the machine also.

The toy camera is one that when you press the button and the pictures inside through the viewfinder change. In fact its a lot like blip, there are loads of pictures of other peoples cats. Both the arcade man and myself tried to explain this feature of the camera to Boy but I am not sure he got it. He did enjoy taking pictures of Girl with it on the way home though. More importantly we managed to get home with no breaks in the peace and all still getting along, probably due to our new matching stylish silicone bracelets we were all sporting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.