NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Rain Leakage or Art?

We had a few rainy days, so I rescheduled my photo journal plans to indoor activities like a visit to the Gemeente Museum in The Hague.

Walking there I saw these three buckets in the center of the hall and I wondered if this was due to water leakage from the roof caused by the rain or if it's actually an object of art?

Obviously I was not the only one wondering as I noticed nearly everyone taking a look inside the buckets and thought... this will be todays entry!

So, whats the solution to this puzzle?

You won't believe it, but its art. If you look inside the buckets you'll see an eel in each of the buckets. Don't ask me why as I didn't understand the reason why this found a place in a decent museum - and looking at the reactions of the other people they didn't either.

Please Museum management, don't waste our time and entrance money on this kind of charlatan art.


Thank God the weather predictions are super for the coming days, wish you the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.