Wide Angle Wednesday: A Cats Eye View

With our daylight sliding away by about 5.30pm at the moment I have to get a blip on the early morning walk or end up with some very dull shots!

Luckily this morning as I was sizing up this tree for the wide angle challenge of A Cats Eye View a big group of rainbow lorikeets landed in the tree and I quickly started snapping! The morning sun on the branches looked great on this huge eucalypt.

Just as I was getting my angles right the birds took off in a colourful blur! I liked this shot the best as I actually captured the colourful blur and I could imagine a cat thinking hmmm there goes dessert! :( :)

Nice to have Hobbs - the originator of this great challenge back with us this week! Check out the WidWed tag to see all the great entries, or even better why not have a go at a wide angle shot and join in! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.