Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wetlands

Flaming June, eh? 

My plan for Monday was to continue the 'rest & relaxation' process that I began on Sunday afternoon. That didn't prove too difficult as (a) it was rather wet outside, (b) it was rather windy outside, and (c) I had about five days worth of Blips that needed uploading, giving me ample excuse to sit and vegetate in front of my computer.

Many deleted, cropped, colour-adjusted and online-posted photos later (and a few other often-delayed household tasks completed) I reckoned I really ought to go out and face the world - the absence of food and milk in the fridge being a contributory factor. 

Unfortunately, the weather had deteriorated still further and so I made a conscious decision to drop in at The Helix on my way to (or back from) Falkirk and wander round the lagoon with a view to taking some quick photos for my daily Blip-dose. That was before I arrived at the car park. It was howling a gale and chucking it down. So settled for a brisk walk along the boardwalk at the Wetlands (it seemed an appropriate place given the weather) and, even then, by the time I returned to the car I was soaked through. Aye, the first day of June right enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.