Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Treat time

Finally the sun has come out, just hope it is still out on Sunday for the Diamond League.

After school we put up our new pin board as we are both sick of stuff falling off the old one. If this new one works we might invest in one for each of the children's rooms, but it would be an investment! I also went to the garden centre for some advice about our raised beds (we are going to have one last go at grow your own and if it fails I am planning a wildlife patch). I also asked about my raspberry canes, only one of which seems to be alive. Apparently if I dig them up and take them back they will replace them.

After kids school finished I took Carys to open a bank account of her own as she has saved a fair bit of cash. You wouldn't believe the hassle it has been to get to this point, but two banks and conversations with eight people later she finally has somewhere to put her money.

This was taken after. During half term I promised to buy her a twizzle when we were in London on the Friday. It didn't happen though as we ended up in Nero and she had flutterbys in her tummy so didn't eat anything. So she winkled it out of me today.

I have supervision tonight, looking forward to it as it is the first one since we were all webchat trained. We also have a busy old weekend or two coming up, when don't we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.