Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Inverness

Inverness is the capital of the highlands. It's a city I like a lot and I often think I could have made a happy life here. Not that I don't have a happy life in Stirling but there aren't many places I'd like to have given a go. Inverness is one. It's is a very changed place from the days of my first visits here, in the early 1970s. It's become a boom town.

I'm always pleased to get the opportunity to visit and today I've been working with colleagues from the local authority interviewing potential students for a traineeship scheme which is being established. A full on day and at its conclusion I took myself out for a long walk along the banks of the River Ness. The picture is taken from one of the footbridges looking east back to the city.

More Inverness-based work tomorrow. Lucky me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.