sparks789

By sparks789

Sweet dreams Punk

I haven't blipped for 2 days because they've been the worst two days ever.

On Monday I got a phone call at lunchtime to say I need to go to my aunt and uncles house as he was in the final stages of life.
We rushed up to medway and when we got there my uncles "team" was now complete. My two cousins, aunt, Tim and I and my uncle Simon were all around my uncle Bill for the next 3 hours and 17 minutes until he took his last breath at 4.15pm.
It was an awful time and everyone was so upset but at the same time we were all so glad that he is no longer in pain and suffering. The nurses from Medway Health Care were angles in blue, they were absolutely amazing and I cannot thank them enough.

As you will know from previous blogs he hasn't been very well for the last 4 weeks- since he was told his treatment was not working and they were putting an end to it. Then he was given a life line on Thursday of last week when a new trial drug became available from America. This life line unfortunately pushed him over the edge and made him so severely fatigued that he was unable to eat, drink, sleep and even breath properly for the following 3 days.

As I say, Monday was an awful day and the last 2 days have blurred by in a whirl of funeral planning, memory sharing and phoning relatives. My cousin told me just before he died he always viewed me as the daughter he never had, which goes to show how strong our bond was, Tim is even going to be one of the coffin carriers. I'm so proud of the fight he put up right up until the end and he did everything just the way he wanted. We selected the songs today for the service, 'Ave Maria', 'You bring me sunshine' and 'My Way'. Because right up until 4.15pm on Monday 1st June 2015 William Twiner did it his way.

Sweet dreams punk, fly high my angel. Love you forever xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.