Time To Be Prepared ...

Some people will pitch their tent up anywhere they like ... :o|
---
"So," I hear you ask, "what on Earth is a purple tent doing pitched half way up the scaffolding in the first place..??"
(Actually, you probably don't care one little bit, but for the benefit of this text, I'll just pretend you asked.)
"Well apparently," I hear myself reply, "nobody seems to know for sure."
(Which, of course, can't be true, because somebody had to put the flippin' thing up there in the first place.) ... (I don't think it blew up there in the wind.)
---
In actual fact, there are several of these tents placed in strategic locations around Guernsey ... and all with the script "Time To Be Prepared..." written on the side ...
---
An advert for a camping store maybe..??
An advert for a watch shop perhaps..??
Or maybe something to do with global warming and the coming of the second great flood..?? ... (Although how a tent would help if the tide came up a bit high defeats me.)
---
If anybody out there does know the answer to this mystery, then please don't hesitate to let me into the secret ... Just post it into the comments section and I'll promise not to tell anybody else ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.