I spy . . .

By Kitkat

Electromagnetic Radiation imaging

Or for you and me an X-ray!

So my photo should have been evidence of my sky diving experience, instead it's a picture of a self inflicted injury.

In my jumpsuit, earplugs in, helmet on ready to go, I gently jog from reception back to the team and as I do a girl steps backwards and I get tangled up in her feet.
I slowly fall gracefully to the ground with a gently flop. Of course I didn't!

I went flying, bang on my side. I jumped up and carried on to catch up with the team.

This morning I felt as if of been hit with a sledge hammer and as the day has gone on the pain had got worse and the pins and needles started so I thought I'd better get it checked.

No fracture, no dislocation just heavy bruising. Roll out the Ibuprofen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.