Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

High Contrast Alstromeria

We finally finished staining the deck this morning.  It was a huge job but we had fun doing it and we're very happy with the result!  After that, dentist and errands and now an hour for Blip before I leave for my craft group.  
I ran outside and took a few shots of this plant that was a Mother's Day gift from my daughter and is thriving in my garden.  Of course, it's not really this color.  I had fun playing with some settings and this is how it turned out.  The drops are from earlier watering, not rain this time.  It even looks as though the thunderstorms might miss us today.  
The extra is another screen shot from the osprey cam.  The third egg hatched this morning.  Mom has a fish and was getting ready to feed them so they were uncovered and easily seen.  
I'll have to double up on visiting journals tomorrow if I miss yours tonight.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.