NOSY

My new Joules wellies arrived this morning.  They are navy blue with a dog pattern.  Funny time to buy wellies I know - but they were reduced in price.  I put them on the bench outside to get my blip shot and Tino and Lily appeared like moths to a flame.  Curious kitties. Yesterday I couldn't get them together in a shot ---- today - no problem.

Weather was quite mild and sunny so I walked down to the village this afternoon to post a parcel.  Then I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Mooched around the shops for a bit.  Looked at handbags but didn't buy one.

Then around 6pm I went to the cinema.  I had a free ticket for a preview screening of SPY.  I had no idea who was in it or what it was about.  Turned out it was an action comedy starring Melissa McCarthy, Jude Law, Jason Statham and Miranda Hart.  I enjoyed it a lot.  At times it was hilarious with some laugh out loud moments.  I'm glad I went.

Steps today - 9,620

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.