BROKEN

My Florence Nitingale skills kicked in tonight.

My son came in saying my friends son L was toy fighting another friend and she had landed on his leg and there had been a loud crunch!

Kade stayed with L while the girl ran to my friends house.

Kade and my friend half carried L into the house, then kade came to tell me.

I went over and L was half hanging off the bottom stair so I padded cushions ubder him and calmed him down by getting him to breath slower, in through his nose and out through his mouth.

He said his thigh was sore and I could feel it was swollen. And said to my friend it was probably broken.

His Mum arrived just before the ambulance who gave L gas and when it kicked in got a splint on his leg and him into a chair then
into the ambulance with his Mum.

My friend has just been in touch to say L's leg is broken and he will be in hospital for a few days.

They say everything happens in three's...

Well that is Inka's leg, L's leg, and my sisters dog has damaged it's leg too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.