NormPietila

By NormPietila

Current ...

What we all take for granted is a rather complicated affair.  This blip was taken on my way to my camera club meeting near a back road that I travel on once a month.  It is a multi-layered glass insulator column that supports one phase of a 500,000 volt (see extra) electrical conductor.  Very tiny electrons generated from a waterfalls from the most northern community in Ontario travel through these wires (current) and by way of a transformer station in southern Ontario, they end up in your computer that allows you to look at your blips.  Amazing!  I'd go on and on with this story but it's late and I will turn out the light, (end the electron excursion to this device) and as they say "hit the sack", it's been a long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.