Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Lazy Day

Definitely a lazy day today, read the papers until almost lunchtime ; went to Inveraray to collect prescription. ; dull there no blips; spotted two flower heads on the flag iris by the pond in our garden - blip sorted; actually did some work on a magazine I help to produce ; ran out of light magenta ink just when I needed to start printing; ordered ink.

Watched tennis absolutely gutted as I was rooting for Andy Murray - had to turn down the sound as the numpty commentators really annoyed me with their inane remarks.

Just had to open a bottle of win to have with our dinner after said game. Well we have to do what we have to do!

That was my day- is this really why t I sweated blood sweat and tears throughout my working life. Must get a life, need to get out there and dosomething different.

So after all thaaaat you have a blip from my garden.
Hope you all had an eventful day.
Regards Mary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.