Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Blythswood Square Gardens

I was meeting former work colleagues for lunch in Glasgow city centre on Wednesday. I had a few other bits and pieces to do in town, so came in a little earlier to get them done before we met up. As it happened, I finished them quicker than expected, giving me about 30 minutes to wander around before joining my former colleagues.

Walked up to Blythswood Square Gardens and fired off a few photos through the railings - the gardens are private property from which ordinary plebs are locked out - as I thought they might be my only photo opportunity that day. Exactly as things turned out, with one thing and another.

Blythswood Square Gardens are the only large green space in the city centre, although the city of Glasgow itself has many wonderful parks and gardens, some not too far from the centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.