Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Happy Birthday Cosmo!

Today is Cosmo's thirteenth birthday!

I can't believe that this amazing cat has been with me since my own thirteenth birthday (he was three months old).

I am extremely fortunate to have Cosmo. He's been there for me and loved me through some of the worst parts of my life, and he's been there with me during most of the best parts of my life.

His love for me is unconditional, as is my love for him. He's an amazing cat that has taken care of me since the day I got him.

I hope I get another thirteen years with him. And if his family is any indication, I think we might just be so lucky. His father died of cancer years ago, and one of his litter mates died at the age of three from an undiagnosed heart condition. But his other two litter mates are alive and well, as are three of his older brothers. (Tuxie, Angel, and Buffy. Cosmo is inbred, his fourth older brother, Lopita, was his father. The litter mate that died was Tuxie's son. But Tuxie's daughter, and Lopita's daughter, Cosmo's remaining litter mates, are alive and very healthy.) Cosmo's mother (her name was originally Cali, but everyone just calls her Mama Cat) and grandfather (Whiskey) are both alive and well, and Whiskey is in his twenties.

B is gonna pick up some brisket and turkey from Rudy's BBQ on his way home from work to celebrate Cosmo's birthday. (Cosmo will also get to eat his traditional birthday ice cream. Because what's a birthday without ice cream?)

Cosmo's already had a little ham and cheese, and a can of wet food (Cosmo and Tuxie only get wet food every now and then) to celebrate his special day. He's feeling super snuggly and social today.

I love my Cosmo so much!

I hope you're all doing well.

Take care.

Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.