Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Rusty Old Gate

Phew...another busy day...gym first thing then off to the GP for a blood test...then...off to the auction for the rest of the day....
We did ok at the auction...hubby got a rather nice bit of war memorabilia and we also bought a gorgeous Moorcroft Vase.  We have been after one of these pieces for ages and they come up occasionally....the older ones go for silly money but you can pick up some of the more recent pieces for a sensible amount.  We're very pleased with what we got but we got a lot less than we went after...it happens sometimes...the auction was very busy with a lot of new faces...so naturally things went for much more than we're usually ready to pay.   All in all a great day...took this photo on my way to the GP surgery....I have taken this view many times before and thought it looked good as a monochrome image.
Got the feedback on my first assignment for my photography course and thankfully passed with merit!  I was full of trepidation about the images I submitted but they did rather well...on to the next assignment which is all about aspect ratio...something I've never considered before....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.