Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

L Pod Returns

I was so lucky today as I decided first thing to head over to the west side of San Juan Island to Lime Kiln Park to see if the whales might be around. When I arrived it showed that they had been by at 7:30am traveling south. I was a little disappointed, but a group of young gals started asking questions and before I knew it I was telling them about the hydrophone that they could listen in on. Then inside the lighthouse I noticed the naturalists having a meeting, so I hung around eager to hear of any news...and then they told me that the L Pod was about a mile south and heading north toward us...yeah!

It was so great to see them and get some photos...as they haven't been in nearby waters for some time!!!

Check out photos at...
https://flickr.com/photos/65870236@N07/sets/72157653564099488

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.