Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Arbor Antics

Today there was the chance to try out some traditional wood working skills, also felting and some traditional games, led by Arbor Antics.

This process was the second out of three in wood turning. The first was to get a rough piece of wood minus bark out of a split log. The process here made it roughly circular and the last was to turn it while using a chisel. There were some commendable results, I have to say.

I got in near the end of proceedings, but managed to make a piece of felt - which might possibly be tomorrow's blip, I'll see how the day turns out. We were also treated to a good lunch so all-in-all it was a fun day out of the ordinary.

This evening I heard my first swift - the sound of summer - I think it might be a bit over-optimistic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.