The cats...

...have already been fed, about an hour previously. I go into the kitchen to make a cup of tea. Three cats look up at where their food is stored. And stare at it...

Then Suki turns her head. Don't look she says, that dog has come in.

I will deal with this says Popeye...and after some words...

...the dog, Meg, goes back into the doorway.

Popeye jumps up on to the cabinet and looks at me, and stares, as though this will make me give them a second breakfast. I continue to make my cup of tea.

Each time I turn round Suki has moved to directly behind me in her usual inscrutable position, and then back again to her position at the back of the kitchen. After she had done this twice (with me not seeing her actually move), it was a little disconcerting.

Lynx, throughout this all just carried on cleaning herself.

I did give them all, including the dog, a little treat when I finally left the kitchen with my cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.