Wild in the garden

A really lovely start to the day and it was warm enough to sit outside with a cup of tea and watch the birds. This robin was one of the first visitors . We have another robin that has an almost bald head I would like to find out where the nest s as it must be a tight fit. The results of the British National Bird should be revealed soon, the postal votes are being counted and I wonder if the Robin will win. It was a tough a choice but I did choose the robin mainly because it can be found throughout Britain , in gardens, parks and the countryside , I've even seen one on the beach and most people would be able to identify one.  Choosing my favourite wildflower in the nations favourite wildflower vote to celebrate Plantlifes 25th Birthday is becoming more of a challenge. Hard to choose between bluebells, common poppies and harebells and many more.

While watching the swallows I turned round and spotted a sundog , one of the brightest I have seen.

Thankyou for all your comments , stars and hearts all greatly appreciated :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.