My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Friends like these

I decided to make the most of the bank holiday weekend -especially after working 9 hours of it- by meeting up with a few of the old gang in Stafford on Sunday evening.

It was great to see so many people, I really appreciated it and thanks to everyone that came out, it was good to catch up.

I lived in Stafford for 6 years and yet tonight Lesley and I visited 2 pubs I'd never been in before, the Hop Pole on the way into town and the Four Crosses on the way back.
I didn't remember to take any photos until we'd decided to stop at the Crosses -because it was playing music and, more importantly, was open- so me & Lesley decided to pose for a couple of selfies before midnight.

Special thanks to my date for letting me kip on the settee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.