I spy with my little eye

Before heading to the supermarket to get a few things, I walked to the other side of the street from where I catch to bus on the days that I have a physio session to go to. I was hoping to get a better look at the nest of another pair of Great Crested Grebes than the one I blipped on Tuesday, but unfortunately this nest, which is at the other side of the water, was still too far away to get any good photos.

While I was crossing the street, I'd already spotted this Heron on the same side of the water that I was on though and managed to sidle up to it as close as I dared go. It seemed quite comfortable with my presence and I managed to take several photos until some man came stomping past, which made the Heron fly off.

I must admit that I can get very annoyed with people like this man. Even when they look straight at you and see you standing there with a camera in your hands, which should give them a clear hint that you're trying to photograph something, they completely ignore it and just keep going.

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's pigeon blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.