Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

The beast has arrived!

There was great excitement this morning when my new camera and lenses arrived. This is the first DSLR that I've ever had so I could barely control myself! Nearly 200 photos later I really did not know which one to blip! I've chosen this because I like the colours and the crop. My hubby didn't like it! I'm really impressed with the sport setting, the zoom on the more powerful lens (55-250mm for those camera boffins amongst you) and the portrait setting. I took some lovely photos of my hubby and my son which is why the choice was so difficult. There's still so much to learn as I've just been pressing buttons today rather than reading the manual.

Apart from messing with the camera, I've finished prepping the room ready to start undercoating tomorrow. I was hoping to get it done today but I ran out of time and energy. We also went to play badminton and I got some great action shots but I've blipped badminton before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.