Barbican

A very long, busy and enjoyable day today.

I was up at half four to get the twenty to six train to London. I had a dream last night that I got a bus in and missed my train, just when it was getting really stressful I woke up and managed to head into town and miss my train againm then I woke up again, properly this time thankfully. That was a bit freaky, it's the fist time I've ever dreamt that I'd woken up from a dream....

Anyway when I finally woke up properly I made the train with twenty minutes to spare. I got into London for about ten to ten and after a quick brekkie made it down to the V&A for about half ten to see the British Design 1948 - 2012 exhibition.

I was there until about half twelve then nipped to have a look in the shops at Jermyn Street before heading on to the Design museum. In there I saw the designs of the year exhibition and the Christian Loboutin one then got a free neck and shoulder massage as part of a promotional thing for Lucozade revive.

After that I grabbed a late lunch (it was after three by that point) and finally headed up to the Barbican for the Bauhaus exhibition that was on there, which was better than my visit to the BAuhaus archive in Berlin earlier in the year.

I made it back to Kings Cross for my train home at seven and even fitted in a tip to Burger King for some dinner.

All the exhibitions were great and despite being shattered when my train got into Waverley at half eleven it was a really good day particularly since it will all count for staff development at work.

It's just a shame I can't sleep for a couple of days to get over it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.