Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Spectator Sport

We brought these sheep into the shed yesterday at the farm where we manage the livestock, ready for clipping today as we knew we were due rain in the morning today. Its a quick clip for these ones, just bellies and necks as they are off to the slaughterhouse next week. The meat will be sold from the farm so very few food miles on these sheep. We brought the pick up in the shed with us so the shearing machine etc could stay dry whilst we unloaded. The dogs enjoying watching the show.

Whilst husband was checking the cattle I walked the dogs in one of the hill parks, husband had mentioned seeing a few sheep in the tree plantation bordering this park so I put Breagh under the fence and in to see if she could find them. She was gone for a long time and eventually I whistled her back to me. I thought maybe she didn't find them so headed back to the fank. When we got back there were 2 ewes and 2 lambs standing by the gate. Well done Breagh I shouldn't have doubted her! They have now been marked and put into one of the hill parks for now.

This afternoon was spent cleaning the house a never ending task!!

12c 5mph S heavy rain clearing by midday then sunshine and showers although no showers have hit here yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.