Matosaari

translated to English Worm Island. This evening we walked all the away to Matosaari. 6,6 km. The weather is so nice that one could just walk and walk.

Yesterday we walked even longer and walked to Kruunuvuori. There is an area of abandoned Villas. We saw some kids trashing down places and other people walking dogs and taking pictures. I took few pictures too. I remember I looked at the clock when we came home. It was 8:35 pm. This morning as I woke up I saw on news that one of the Villas had been lit to fire (arson) last night. The fire dept. got the call 8:35 pm.

Today I had an appointment in our main police station to renew my passport. The article said that police wishes people who saw / know anything from last night to contact them, so as long as I was in the building I left my phone number and information of what we saw. I think the 3 kids who where there trashing the villas might have seen something as they were hopping from one villa to another. If I was 15+ (here the age to be legally responsible of your own action) years old and I had been trashing Villas there on the same night of an arson I would shit my pants. This is a third Villa that was burned to the ground in a short while. The conspiracy theory is that someone wants the Villas gone so they can build houses that people can actually live in. The view is fantastic. Over the sea facing down town area.



In the extra picture is our near by Sarvasto dock. Above in the links some pictures of Kruunuvuori villas and views from yesterday evening.


BTW, so far this week I have walked 84,6 kms.
I think that's pretty good :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.