a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Misty Blue

Flower Friday 5 


This is a shot of Nigella Damascena, popularly known as "Love in the mist"

"If misty eyes can witness
Love and affection, love and affection
Why does the heart still resist
What the hell is wrong with you?
 
I've got eyes of misty blue
All the things I want to do
Are all I ever wanted to"


The Proclaimers - "Misty Blue"


That first Proclaimers album really made an impact, way back in the 1987.  Cathy and I still enjoy singing along to to it, every now and then, as and when we dust* it off and play it again. Effectively they were the Scots version of the Everly Brothers, but no worse for that when all is said and done.  

*Technically all our music is held in digital format now so there isn't actually and dusting to be done, but I am sure you will forgive me the metaphor, just this once! 

Not so long ago we saw the film "Sunshine on Leith", a soft centred musical largely based upon that first album plus the "I would walk 500 miles" single.  We really enjoyed it immensely, singing along, offering advice to the characters (Cathy) and to the scriptwriter and director (Greg).  Some of that advice was positive....  With some decent alcohol to hand I'd certainly be happy to watch it again :-)

The extra shot is a top down version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.