Happy birthday to me

Emily and Grace making short work of my cake mixture. I know it sounds silly to make my own birthday cake but I make good cakes!

The morning started with a trip to the market and town to buy a few items to complete Chris' cosplay outfit in preparation for a convention tomorrow. I felt short going out with my sons who are 6'1 and 6'2 Once I'd finished baking I had lunch at my sister's with my friend and eldest daughter. Lots of thoughtful pressies :) I went back to my friend's for a natter and birthday hugs from her family.

Tonight Martin took Simon, Alice, Chris and me out for dinner. I have been thoroughly spoilt today with so many gifts, cards and birthday wishes. Oh I mustn't forget dog kisses. NieceDog Molly gave me the biggest kiss of the day, NephewDog Merlin gave me a huge hug, GranddaughterDog Kia nose bumped my legs while StepDog Dave had the waggiest tail. My three were just their usual selves but they get to see me all the time.

A very good day indeed but I think I'll wait another year before having another one ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.